University of Hyderabad
Academic & Examinations

Our faculty, highly qualified and internationally renowned, numbering 399, produced over 1168 research publications including 66 books during the last year. They also contributed to the award of 113 Ph.D., 174 M.Phil., 113 M. Tech. and 653 postgraduate degrees. The faculty earned research funding for the individual research projects numbering 440 with a total outlay of over rupees 112.65 crores from various national and international agencies. These projects supported 318 research scholars. Several consultancy and industry sponsored projects were also undertaken through MoUs.

Over the year our faculty members have been honoured with several national and international fellowships and awards of leading academies in India and abroad like the German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina, Third World Academy of Sciences (TWAS), ACLS, Montserrat, Homi Bhabha, Swarna Jayanti and Sophios Fellowships.

These include the Alexander von Humboldt Research Prize, Fellowship of Indian Academy of Sciences (FASc), Indian National Science Academy (FNA), National Academy of Sciences (FNASc), Indian Science Congress Association (ISCA) Award, C.L. Chandna Award of the Indo-Canadian Math. Foundation, INSA Young Scientist Award, Thomson Scientific Award, Ramon Magsaysay Award, Alexander von Humboldt Fellowship, Third World Academy of Sciences Award, the Einstein Medal, German Academic Exchange Fellowship, Japan Science and Technology Fellowship, DAAD (Germany) Fellowship, Albert Shankar International Award, Birla Science Award, SS Bhatnagar Award, Sahitya Academy Award, J.C. Bose Award, Hamsa Award.
Copyright 2012